CFN Webinar: Navigating the Evolving Issues in CF Nutrition

Wednesday, February 07, 2018  CFN Webinar: Navigating the Evolving Issues in CF Nutrition

Date: Wednesday February 7th, 2018
Time: 7 PM Eastern, 6 PM Central, 5 PM Mountain, 4 PM Pacific

2017 was a year full of nutrition research in cystic fibrosis. This webinar will go over the second century topics of cystic fibrosis nutrition. Elizabeth Reid, CF Dietitian at a leading medical institution, will address the growing number of CFTR classifications and how they relate to nutrition status. She will also review the BONUS study on pancreatic enzyme dosing for infants. Finally she will address the roles of CFTR modulator therapy (ivacaftor, lumacaftor) and their impact on nutrition status.

Objectives;
By the end of this program, the participant should be able to:
1.Identify classes of CFTR and the relationship to nutritional status.
2.Review guidelines for pancreatic enzyme dosing in infants, based on BONUS study data.
3. Identify how CFTR modulator therapy may affect nutritional status in patients with cystic fibrosis

Suggested Learning Codes: 5070, 5200, 5220, 5280

1 Hour of CPE applied for at Level 2

Free for MNPG members, $15 for non-members

To register click the following link: https://tinyurl.com/MNPGWebinarFeb72018

After You register You will receive an email with a link to the webinar program.
Please contact mary.sharrett@nationwidechildrens.org with questions

Speaker Bio

Liz is a Philadelphia based dietitian, practicing for over 30 years, and is currently employed with the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia. Her areas of focus include cystic fibrosis, nutrition support, and disordered eating in children and adolescents. She is a graduate of Penn State University and has spoken on many topics in the area of nutrition locally and nationwide.



Contact Information:

https://tinyurl.com/MNPGWebinarFeb72018
See all events

Gluten Intolerance Diseases

The Dietitians in Gluten Intolerance Diseases (DIGID) sub-unit for members who are interested in celiac disease and other conditions requiring a gluten-free diet. Click here to join the DIGID email mailing list.

Read More

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

The Dietitians in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (DPM&R) sub-unit for members who are interested in the support, counseling, and education for physically impaired clientele. Click here to join the DPM&R email mailing list.

Read More

Infectious Diseases Nutrition

The Infectious Diseases Nutrition (IDN) sub-unit which networks and shares information, collaborates, and advocates in order to positively impact people affected with infectious diseases. Click here to join the IDN email mailing list.

Read More

Cystic Fibrosis
Nutrition

The Cystic Fibrosis Nutrition (CFN) for members who work with or are interested in patients living with cystic fibrosis. Click here to join the CFN email mailing list.

Read More